Kat Dahlia, Who Are You?

By: Jenn

Hi.

Remember me? I used to be super excited about posting blogs and then I disappeared for 3 months? It’s OK. I’m not dead or in prison.

I am back. I’ve clawed my way out of my work hole and look! I brought a you present:

This song isn’t new, but it keeps popping up on my Spotify rando list and it’s my new ear worm.

Very catchy, but I find Kat Dahlia to be unsettling. Like an enigma, wrapped in a mystery and covered in a Cuban pork sandwich. She reminds me of a cross between a young Demi Moore and this chick named Jamie that I went to high school with who used to beat the shit out of people who looked at her wrong. She had some anger issues, to say the least.

Well. There you have it. My “not-so-triumphant” return.

I’ll be back soon, I promise.

Leave a comment