My MegaPlaylist Archive Now on Spotify

So, starting in 2010, I started making 6hr+ MegaPlaylists. Initially this began when I needed a mix CD (mp3 CD at the time) to play for my shifts at work. Then, once I got a real job, I kept making them because this has turned into a wondrous addiction. Since then, I’ve created 16 playlists, and I’ve just completed the arduous undertaking of transcribing them all to Spotify. Also, purely for fun and not because I have a problem, I made cover art and set lists of the artists included on each.

So what’s the deal with these exactly? Essentially it’s the music I’m discovering/into at the time, and music I felt like sharing. It’s really as simple as that. EXCEPT IT’S NOT, because I did go through the effort of crafting the arrangement, so it’s not “on-shuffle”, per se, and the tracks have a natural flow and progression to them. This has nothing to do with a problem I don’t have.

It’s kind of neat to see that the first 4, which I made to be played in a public environment, are tailored more to the every-man crowd (ish), and then after that I just do whatever the hell I want.

Anyway, sharing them all today. They’re all public on Spotify, so if you find me, you should be able to find them anyway. Enjoy!

VOLUME 1: Submitted for Your Refusal (March 2010)

 

VOLUME 2: If at First You Don’t Succeed (June 2010)

 

VOLUME 3: And Now the Moment (September 2010)

 

VOLUME 4: End of the Tunnel (February 2011)

 

VOLUME 5: The Other River (September 2011)

 

VOLUME 6: DAWN BEFORE DARK (June 2012)

 

VOLUME 7: Two Roads Diverged (April 2013)

 

VOLUME 8: Pathless (May 2013)

 

VOLUME 9: Ungone (November 2013)

 

VOLUME 10: All Horizons (June 2014)

 

VOLUME 11: Premier Season (September 2014)

 

VOLUME 12: Homebound (March 2015)

 

VOLUME 13: Days Rewound (August 2015)

 

VOLUME 14: Forget and Forgive (March 2016)

 

VOLUME 15: Good for What Isn’t (May 2016)

 

VOLUME 16: Unready, Unsteady (July 2016)

Leave a Reply

